Katelynn Billiard

Katelynn Billiard

Montessori Teacher (Toddler 2)

My Bio

A little about me…

I was born in La Jolla California and born into a Marine Corps family (my dad and his 5 siblings all served in the military). So as you can imagine, I moved a lot! I’ve lived in Texas, California, Japan, and of course now Arizona. Which I have to say, Arizona has been my favorite place to be. I am the youngest in my family, only having one older brother, and one amazing nephew. I am a mom to a rambunctious little boy who makes the days forever interesting.

As far as education goes I am happy to say that I am Infant/Toddler certified, I have my Early Learning and Development certificate through Mesa Community College. I have a bachelors degree in Public Administration and I am currently working on my masters degree in Early Childhood Education with an emphasis in leadership.

When I first started my journey I was convinced I was going to be a kindergarten teacher, but I started working for a Montessori preschool with toddlers, and I fell in love. I fell in love with the joy and excitement that I saw when they learn something new, when they realized that they could accomplish so many things on their own.

I am so excited to grow and learn with your little ones and build a community together.

Birthday: September 14th


These are a few of my favorite things….

Colors:  Wine (red); Black; Sage Green

Flowers: Sunflowers, Baby’s Breath

Healthy Snacks:  Berries; Melons; Broccoli.

“Junk” food - Spicy Chips; Sour Candy; Popcorn.

Drinks- Coffee; Energy Drinks; Pineapple flavor packets (Sunkist).

Essential Oils - Lemon; Orange; Cozy Scents

Favorite Scents - Coconut; Lemon

Hobbies- Reading; Diamond Art; Puzzles; Word/Number Puzzles.

Games- Phase 10

Sit down Restaurants - Red Robin; Sushi places; Breakfast places.

Fast Food Restaurants - In-and-Out; Chick-fil-A; Raising Canes

Places to receive gift cards - Amazon; Coffee shops

Heroes: My kiddo for all he’s taught me; Myself in 5 years for the journey I’ll go through, which even in 5 years I’ll tack on more time to give myself something to keep striving for; My mom for all she’s overcome and prospered through.

What I like: Making people happy; Listening to music or audio books; Reading; Spending quality time with those I love; Being the person I am meant to be.